Baseball Player Won-Loss Records
Home     List of Articles

Articles Written Since July 2019

Why Since July 2019? Recent Revisions to Player Won-Lost Records

Articles about Players
Jeff Bagwell
Harold Baines
Jose Bautista
Craig Biggio
Dwight Evans
Steve Garvey
Tom Glavine
Ken Griffey Jr.
Vladimir Guerrero
Roy Halladay
Trevor Hoffman
Tommy John
Randy Johnson
Chipper Jones
Barry Larkin
Greg Maddux
Edgar Martinez
Pedro Martinez
Don Mattingly
Jack Morris
Thurman Munson
Dale Murphy
Mike Mussina
Mike Piazza
Dan Quisenberry
Tim Raines
Mariano Rivera
Ivan Rodriguez
Lee Smith
John Smoltz
Frank Thomas
Jim Thome
Alan Trammell
Tom Tresh
Articles about Seasons
The 1998 Season
The 1999 Season

The 2000s
The 2000 Season
The 2001 Season
The 2002 Season
The 2003 Season
The 2004 Season
The 2005 Season
The 2006 Season
The 2007 Season
The 2008 Season
The 2009 Season

The 2010 Season
The 2011 Season
The 2012 Season
The 2013 Season
The 2014 Season
The 2015 Season
The 2016 Season
The 2017 Season
The 2018 Season
Analytical Articles: How Player Won-Lost Records are Constructed
Baseball Player Won-Lost Records: The Basics
Comparing Players Using Player Won-Lost Records (53-page PDF)
Controlling for Abilities of Teammates: example, Doug Mirabelli
Matchup Formula
Persistence Equations
Sharing Credit between Pitchers & Fielders and Batters & Baserunners
Statistical Calculations: Variance, Standard Deviation, and Correlation
Use of Location Data in Calculating Player Won-Lost Records
User-Selected Positional Averages
Other Articles
Calculating Customized Value Statistics
Context-Neutral Win Values Across Different Run-Scoring Environments: 1968 versus 2000
Determining the Most Similar Players
MLB Players Who Debuted on Their Birthday
Overview of Website
Pennants Won

Player Won-Lost Records and the Hall of Fame
2020 Hall-of-Fame Ballot: Modern Era Committee

Seasons for which Player Won-Lost Records are Calculated

The links below show articles which were written prior to recent updates to Player won-lost records and may be somewhat dated.
Articles about Players
Articles about Seasons
Miscellaneous Articles

The information used here was obtained free of charge from and is copyrighted by Retrosheet. Interested parties may contact Retrosheet at "".
Baseball player won-lost records have been constructed by Tom Thress. Feel free to contact me by e-mail, follow me on Twitter, and/or subscribe to my YouTube channel.