Articles about Player Won-Lost Records

Newest and Most Recently Revised Articles

2021 Hall-of-Fame Ballot (12/6/20)

Articles about individual HOF candidates linked within main article above

Dick Allen (12/7/20)

The 1963 Season (11/30/20)

The 1964 Season (11/20/20)

Enos Slaughter (11/8/20)

Arky Vaughan (11/5/20)

Lou Brock (10/26/20)

Hoyt Wilhelm (10/25/20)

Additional Articles

Articles Explaining Baseball Player Won-Lost Records

  Baseball Player Won-Lost Records: The Basics (rev. 1/10/20)
  Overview of Website (rev. 1/3/20)
  Comparing Players (rev. 10/20/19, 53-page PDF)
  Calculating Customized Value Statistics (rev. 7/29/19)

Seasons over Which Player W-L Records are Calculated (rev. 7/29/20)

Glossary of Terms used in my Work

Books about Player Won-Lost Records

  2019 Retrospective (3/2/20)

  150 Players, 50 Years (4/18/18)

The information used here was obtained free of charge from and is copyrighted by Retrosheet. Interested parties may contact Retrosheet at "".
Baseball player won-lost records have been constructed by Tom Thress. Feel free to contact me by e-mail, follow me on Twitter, and/or subscribe to my YouTube channel.