Baseball Player Won-Loss Records
Home     List of Articles

Baseball Player Won-Lost Records
Books about Baseball Player Won-Lost Records

2019 Retrospective
I have written a retrospective of the 2019 season as seen through my Player won-lost records which is available as a free PDF here. This book looks at 50 of the best players of 2019 as well as several players for whom 2019 is likely to have been their final season. I also look at the six players inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame in 2019 as well as several historical articles, including two famous teams who celebrated their 50th and 100th anniversaries in 2019.

150 Players, 50 Years
I have also uploaded a free PDF version of my earlier self-published book, Baseball Player Won-Lost Records: 150 Players, 50 Years, which is available here. This book (which was written in spring 2018) devises a ranking system using my Player won-lost records and looks at the top 150 players of the 50 years from 1961 - 2010 based on this system.

My Amazon Author Page
Both of these books are also available for purchase in either paperback or Kindle versions at Amazon. My first book, Player Won-Lost Records in Baseball: Measuring Performance in Context (McFarland, 2017), can also be purchased through the link in the previous sentence.

Article last updated: March 5, 2020

All articles are written so that they pull data directly from the most recent version of the Player won-lost database. Hence, any numbers cited within these articles should automatically incorporate the most recent update to Player won-lost records. In some cases, however, the accompanying text may have been written based on previous versions of Player won-lost records. I apologize if this results in non-sensical text in any cases.

Home     List of Articles